Finally game music #135 – Yutaka Minobe


Manage episode 292122158 series 1032121
Av Podcasts – Videospelsklubben upptäckt av Player FM och Player FMs grupp - upphovsrättigheterna ägs av publiceraren, inte Player FM. Ljudet streamas direkt från deras servrar. Tryck på Prenumerera knappen för att hålla koll på uppdateringar i Player FM, eller klistra in flödets webbadress i andra podcast appar.

With Covid out of the way (thank god!), we’re finally back with a brand new episode I know a couple of listeneres were excited for, this week we are deep diving into Yutaka Minobe’s career with video game music.

A man who started out at SEGA and had an exciting career that took of from that point in time.

Let’s skip the formalities, and instead welcome to Finally Game music!

Music in the episode:

Intro background: Sonic Pinball Party – Dreams dreams

    1. Skies Of Arcadia – Legendary Sinking Continent [Requested by Karuchi]
    2. Sonic Advance – Neo Green Hill Zone (Act 1)
    3. Astro Boy – Metro City (Day)
    4. FlingSmash – Thundercloud Fortress
    5. Rhythm Thief & The Emperor’s Treasure – Day in Paris ver.2
    6. Space Channel 5 VR: Kinda Funky News Flash! – Dance in the Galaxy (ver.Morolians)


Äntligen Spelmusiks Patreon

Yutaka Minobe’s Production history (SEGA

Yutaka Minobe’s Little King’s Story interview)

Listen to Skies of Arcadia on Spotify

Buy Skies of Arcadia from Wayo Records

Buy Skies of Arcadia from SEGA shop

Listen to Sonic Advance on Spotify

Buy Rhythm Thief & The Emperor’s Treasure from Amazon

Listen to Rhythm Thief & The Emperor’s Treasure on Spotify

Listen to Space Channel 5 20th anniversary on Spotify

Buy Space Channel 5 20th anniversary from Amazon

Voices of the episode:
Christofer “ChrisX” Schenström

Listen here:

898 episoder